My First Post.

Hello, everybody! This is the first of what I hope to be many posts. I will attempted to post once a week, so be sure to check me out often. I plan to write about a lot of fun, uplifting, interesting, and boring stuff. Have fun, and remember to leave comments.

something uplifting: I think it is so amazing the way God works! Recently, I was able to give my testimony before our church. The way that got started was most interesting. After my conversion, I asked God that he might Grant me an opportunity to tell others of the work he has done in my life. That chance came in an interesting way. I asked my pastor who would be speaking at our end of the year fellowship. It is a meal and special service that we hold at our church near Christmas. He surprised me by asking if I would like to give mine. I was caught off my guard, but I told him I would think about it. He also gave me the chance to do it in the spring, when some others would be speaking also, before they were baptized. I payed for a long while, and I resolved to look into it further. I asked my pastor later that night, and he said that he thought afterwards that I was just asking who was speaking, not volunteering. I told him that I would do it if there were a need to fill. He wanted a copy of my testimony before he answered. This I gave him.   I was grateful to God for such opportunity. but later, the pastor told that I would probably just end up doing it later in the spring. I was less than half disappointed, more than half relieved. I though that was the end, for at least a while. But the morning before the fellowship, he called me and offered again. I told him that I would at church that morning. But then I had a new Problem: I was nervous! I went to friends house that afternoon, but the whole time I was there, I was feeling nervous.  But that night, I was at my peak of nervousness. I couldn’t talk to anyone. But the girl that had given her test. the year before, Christa [most who read this blog will know her], went through the dinner-line with me. She told me how it felt for her, and I was somewhat encouraged. But the greatest way she helped was when she pointed out how many people might be blessed through this. I was able to push through okay. Afterward, dozens of people thanked me, and told me how encouraged they were to see one so young converted. it may sound like I allowed all this to make me prideful, but when it was all over, I could do nothing but thank God for his goodness and mercy [mercies].

movies: I am hearing a lot of fuss about “The Golden Compass”, and to tell you the truth, I don’t know what the big deal is. All I know is that, from what I saw in the preview, it has fairly well done special effects of polar bears using the martial arts, and a very very creepy looking girl in it. But from what I read, the man who wrote the books, Phillip Pullman, is an active atheist. If you feel like watching it for the fantasy, watch “Lord of the Rings” instead. If it is the action, watch the new “Spider-man”. If you simply want to watch something in the theater, try “National Treasure 2” or “Enchanted”. Though I havn’t seen either, I hear they are preferable to a athiest fantasy. Now what I want to see is “Prince Caspian”. ooooh.

legos: If you havn’t already decided what you are going to spend your christmas money on, check out the new Lego exo-force line up. Though it doesn’t look as good as the last one, it is promising. 

  1. #1 by Emma on December 20, 2007 - 10:03 pm

    OK . . . Good job so far. Keep up the good work, and keep pressin’ on, brother!

Leave a Reply

  • an overarching philosophy (for me, anyway)

    "I find that when I am most helped, I write: and that by writing, I am helped." Augustine of Hippo
  • sithlordbfw
  • Quote of the Day

    “We love the old saints, missionaries, martyrs, and reformers. Our Luthers, Bunyans, Wesleys and Asburys, etc... We will write their biographies, reverence their memories, frame their epitaphs, and build their monuments. We will do anything except imitate them. We cherish the last drop of their blood, but watch carefully over the first drop of our own.”
    - A. W. Tozer
  • My archives: a three-year treasure chest of, well, rambling

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 17 other followers

  • Mostviewed(recently)(onthissiteanyway)

  • Lately

    December 2007
    M T W T F S S
        Jan »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • a

  • Top Rated

  • Today’s Hits and Yesterday’s Favourites

    SermonAudio.com MP3 Sermons

