recently

up date on the week: well, I told you I’d give you some us news, so here’s a quick update on the past few days.the end of our fellowship: well, we’ve finished our “journey” through the ‘Lord of the Rings’, watching the highly emotionally manipulating second half of the Return of the King (extended edition) on Thursday night. Now we just have to wait for the Hobbit to come out.
stepping into Narnia: or, that’s what it looked like on Friday night. We had some people over that night and when they got there, there was a light snow falling. By the time we had finished eating, there was a regular blizzard going on. That must have been a half inch in the lowest places! Now that’s deep. Unfortunately, we were told to come in at about nine thirty. But we found something else to entertain us. Chair lifting. My dad and Trey thought it would be a good idea to pick up the desk chair while Ellen was sitting in it. She was so freaked-out that my mom told her them to pick her up again so she could take pictures. “Now its Sarah’s turn!” you can guess what followed. After that episode, while we were going to bed, I said to my self, “I just know that there will not be a flake of snow on the ground tomorrow. Boy was I wrong!

another abnormal Saturday: to begin that morning with the beginning of that morning, I recall, white. That’s right, when I awoke, the ground was covered with about four inches of snow. We spent the entire morning throwing snowballs, sliding down hills, and eating…snow. When we saw with horror that the snow was melting, we tried to make it last. But it was of no use. We spent the rest of the day doing our Saturday routine.

day of rest: that Sunday morning, Mr Anthony preached an incredible sermon on Deuteronomy 10. I tried to take notes, but I was writing slowly, and my sister kept looking over my shoulder, so I got so nervous that I had to stop. That night we had book study, and afterward a friend of mine and I sparred with some karate equipment that a friend of ours let us use.

today from Tozer: O God and Father, I repent of my sinful preoccupation with visible things. The world has been to much with me. Thou hast here and I knew it not. I have been blind to Thy presence. Open my eyes that I may behold Thee in and around me. For Christ’s sake. Amen.

thought for today: O to know God, tis fullness for a life of emptiness, a fountain for a thirsty soul, peace in a world of war, Love in a world of hate. To know the Father, who loves us and keeps us. To know Christ, who cleanses us before the Father. To know the Spirit, who helps us to fellowship with both

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • an overarching philosophy (for me, anyway)

    "I find that when I am most helped, I write: and that by writing, I am helped." Augustine of Hippo
  • sithlordbfw
  • Quote of the Day

    “We love the old saints, missionaries, martyrs, and reformers. Our Luthers, Bunyans, Wesleys and Asburys, etc... We will write their biographies, reverence their memories, frame their epitaphs, and build their monuments. We will do anything except imitate them. We cherish the last drop of their blood, but watch carefully over the first drop of our own.”
    - A. W. Tozer
  • My archives: a three-year treasure chest of, well, rambling

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 17 other followers

  • Mostviewed(recently)(onthissiteanyway)

  • Lately

    March 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • a

  • Top Rated

  • Today’s Hits and Yesterday’s Favourites

    SermonAudio.com MP3 Sermons

