lately in Nargothrond

us weekly: Well, I guess I owe ya’ll an update again. Here’s what’s been going on for the past week.Wednesday: we went to Memphis to get some finger-printing done on my dad. It turns out that no one in our family is wanted by the FBI. Later that day, we visited a few relatives and friends around Batesville. It was good, but I had a little disagreement with a friend about whether The Lord of the Rings or The Bourne series is better. He says that Bourne is better, but I’m still his friend.

Thursday: the usual. Schoolwork, yard work, fishing without a catch, watched Enchanted*. Again.

Friday: had our grandmother over for an early Easter egg hunt. Annie didn’t understand why she had to come since we had seen her only a few days before. That night the little kids watched……..Enchanted. I know, I know. Afterwards Trey and I watched the first half of The Patriot.

Saturday: one of the Elders at our church needed some work done at his house, so we went over there for the day, It was fun except for the fact that I temporarily maimed my finger. While we were gone, some more relatives came over for early Easter. I heard they played sorta’-ping-pong , fished, boated, and ate way to much.

Sunday: we had a preacher from out of town preach an excellent sermon that day. After Church, my dad and a friend of ours thought it would be a good joke to “borrow” another friend’s new mini truck. I think he laughed. That afternoon we ate the leftovers from the past few days and had book study that night. I was supposed to write a blog posts, but I didn’t get much of a chance.

Monday: Schoolwork. Hung out. Watched….never mind.

Tuesday: Wrote a blog Post!

Tozer says:

O Lord, I have heard good words inviting me to look away to Thee and be satisfied. My heart longs to respond, but sin has clouded my vision till I see Thee but dimly. Be pleased to cleanse me in Thine own precious blood, and make me inwardly pure, so that I may with unveiled eyes gaze upon Thee all the days of my earthly pilgrimage. Then shall I be prepared to behold Thee in full splendor in the day when Thou shalt appear to be glorified in Thy saints and admired in all them that believe.

Amen.

*it wasn’t my idea to keep putting it in. I just watched it.

  1. #1 by Hannah Brandon on March 26, 2008 - 8:39 am

    *oh right! Jocob
    Hannah

    Excellent Tozer quote!
    Heather

  2. #2 by Hannah on March 26, 2008 - 5:15 pm

    You have watched Enchanted way to many times!!

    I say Lord Of The Rings Is 10 TIMES BETTER than Bourne.

    Hannah

  3. #3 by flinding on March 27, 2008 - 4:17 pm

    Hannah: I know.
    Mrs. Heather: thanks
    Hanna[a]h: my name is Jacob.

  4. #4 by Hannah Brandon on March 28, 2008 - 7:41 am

    Sorry Jacob.

  5. #5 by Aunt Melly on March 28, 2008 - 6:32 pm

    What do ya mean “sort-of ping-pong”?!? 😉

Leave a Reply

  • an overarching philosophy (for me, anyway)

    "I find that when I am most helped, I write: and that by writing, I am helped." Augustine of Hippo
  • sithlordbfw
  • Quote of the Day

    “We love the old saints, missionaries, martyrs, and reformers. Our Luthers, Bunyans, Wesleys and Asburys, etc... We will write their biographies, reverence their memories, frame their epitaphs, and build their monuments. We will do anything except imitate them. We cherish the last drop of their blood, but watch carefully over the first drop of our own.”
    - A. W. Tozer
  • My archives: a three-year treasure chest of, well, rambling

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 17 other followers

  • Mostviewed(recently)(onthissiteanyway)

  • Lately

    March 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • a

  • Top Rated

  • Today’s Hits and Yesterday’s Favourites

    SermonAudio.com MP3 Sermons

