my ideal top fives

my top five favourite spiritual authors:
1: J.C. Ryle
2: A. W. Tozer 
3: Jonathan Edwards
4:Samuel Rutherford

5: H. Bonar (I never remember how to spell his first name.)

my top five favourite novelist\fiction writers:

1: J.R.R. Tolkien.

2:C.S Lewis

3: Jane Austen

4: G.A. Henty

5: I can’t decide. I like R.L. Stevenson, Douglas Bond, I’ve read some Shakespeare and mark Twain, and there was some other guy I really liked, but I can’t remember him or his book’s name. (this is probably known as something like ‘reader’s block’.)

My top five favourite movies:

1: The Lord of the Rings (all three)

2: Gods and Generals (though I don’t watch it any more than once a year)

3: Pride and Prejudice

4: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

5: either Amazing Grace, or the National Treasure series.

My top five goals in life:

1: to glorify Christ in all that I do

2: to be a writer

3: to go on a missions trip, and possibly to be a Missionary\preacher.

4: to raise a family

5: to grow more mature in the Word of God, and spiritually, and to remain completely immature in every other area.

My top five favourite cars:

1: Corvette ZO6 (laugh all you want)

2: Ferrari 599 GTB

3: Ferrari Enzo

4: Lamborghini Gallardo

5: Rolls Royce Phantom

My top five favourite Lego sets:

1: Ultimate Collectors Edition Millennium Falcon.

2: Exo-Force Mobile Devastator

3: Exo-Force Sentai Fortress

4: Collectors Edition Imperial Star Destroyer

5: Exo-Force Golden Guardian

Top five stupid things I would do if given the chance:

1: go to Antarctica

2: Sky-dive

3: Bungee jump

4: hang-glide

5: snow-board

top five musical artists:

1: Keith Green\Rich Mullins

2: Third Day\Casting Crowns

3: Michael Card

4: Classic musicians

5: David Crowder Band\ MercyMe

O.K., so I cheated on that last one.

 sorry about that small print. I tried my best to fix it.

  1. #1 by emmawoodhouse on April 17, 2008 - 9:23 pm

    ‘5: to grow more mature in the Word of God, and spiritually, and to remain completely immature in every other area.’
    I think you’ve got that one figured out.
    Just so everyone knows, the Pride and Prejudice he refers to is the one-and-only 1995 version, in comparision with which the others aren’t even worth mentioning. Just my opinion.
    ~Emma

  2. #2 by Hannah Brandon on April 18, 2008 - 3:17 pm

    Ha ha ha

  3. #3 by Hannah Brandon on April 19, 2008 - 1:15 pm

    I would like to do all the things you said, but snow-board

  4. #4 by Hannah on April 22, 2008 - 1:51 pm

    Top 5 stupid things I would do if given a chance.

    I think out of those five, I would rather bungee jump.

    HEB

  5. #5 by maidenoftheroses on April 22, 2008 - 2:15 pm

    Ok, so you do like David Crowder. Surprising. He has a great voice. From what I’ve heard so far, I like: Never Let Go, Everything Glorious, and Remedy best. Have you heard Rush of Fools? Great top fives, BTW.

  6. #6 by ellie16 on April 23, 2008 - 1:10 pm

    My five favourite musical artists are:
    1. Rich Mullins
    2. Rich Mullins
    3. Rich Mullins
    4. Casting Crowns Michael Card
    5. Mercyme Keith Green Fernado Ortaga

    So why didn’t you tell your top Hymns 😉 ? ‘Cause there were 76 of them?

    Liked this post
    ~Ellie

  7. #7 by flinding on April 24, 2008 - 5:45 pm

    Hannah B: What’s so funny?
    HEB: Oh, your such a risk taker. 🙂 just kidding. I supose bungee jumping is good and safe as opposed to sky-diving.
    MOR: Yes, I have heard “rush of Fools’. I’ve only heard like three of their songs, but they have a neat sound, and their words are prety good.
    Ellen: Each to their taste.

  8. #8 by Emily on June 22, 2010 - 11:17 am

    and a remake of this one. with more categories.

Leave a Reply

  • an overarching philosophy (for me, anyway)

    "I find that when I am most helped, I write: and that by writing, I am helped." Augustine of Hippo
  • sithlordbfw
  • Quote of the Day

    “We love the old saints, missionaries, martyrs, and reformers. Our Luthers, Bunyans, Wesleys and Asburys, etc... We will write their biographies, reverence their memories, frame their epitaphs, and build their monuments. We will do anything except imitate them. We cherish the last drop of their blood, but watch carefully over the first drop of our own.”
    - A. W. Tozer
  • My archives: a three-year treasure chest of, well, rambling

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 17 other followers

  • Mostviewed(recently)(onthissiteanyway)

  • Lately

    April 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • a

  • Top Rated

  • Today’s Hits and Yesterday’s Favourites

    SermonAudio.com MP3 Sermons

