a happy old year….

A year of hope.

With New Faces

New Friends, and older ones…

Lots of these…

New Family….

And a Growing “old” one…

But one thing hasn’t changed. We still have the same Father, whose “loving-kindness is better than life.”

  1. #1 by flinding on December 21, 2009 - 12:21 pm

    Granted, the format confusing. I had a lot of Pictures I wanted to include, but I wrestled with the layout for fifteen minutes. I finally just picked a few that I could get to go in some sort of order, and left it at that.

  2. #2 by Emily on December 21, 2009 - 1:50 pm

    GREAT post, Jaby!

  3. #3 by Nathan on December 21, 2009 - 2:27 pm

    I see you did get a picture of the two hugging. That is what I was trying to get you to do yesterday when you where talking. Ben was right, it is a very good picture moment.
    Nathan

  4. #4 by Flinding on December 21, 2009 - 5:25 pm

    I tried to get a picture of me next to the Stormtrooper. That would have been even more touching.

  5. #5 by Emily on December 21, 2009 - 7:01 pm

    Oh. The Starbucks cup says ‘hope’. I just noticed that.

  6. #6 by JennyLF1987 on December 26, 2009 - 7:48 pm

    Cool, Frank. 🙂

  7. #7 by flinding on December 27, 2009 - 4:35 pm

    Author’s note: I refuse to acknowledge the remarks of the above smiley face individual, on account of disgruntling conduct.

    (In other words, I refuse to go by “Frank”)
    I just set myself up to be torn to bits.

  8. #8 by Sarah Gunnells on January 13, 2010 - 6:44 pm

    Okkk i have no idea what you just said! Hahaha frank?

Leave a Reply

  • an overarching philosophy (for me, anyway)

    "I find that when I am most helped, I write: and that by writing, I am helped." Augustine of Hippo
  • sithlordbfw
  • Quote of the Day

    “We love the old saints, missionaries, martyrs, and reformers. Our Luthers, Bunyans, Wesleys and Asburys, etc... We will write their biographies, reverence their memories, frame their epitaphs, and build their monuments. We will do anything except imitate them. We cherish the last drop of their blood, but watch carefully over the first drop of our own.”
    - A. W. Tozer
  • My archives: a three-year treasure chest of, well, rambling

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 17 other followers

  • Mostviewed(recently)(onthissiteanyway)

  • Lately

    December 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • a

  • Top Rated

  • Today’s Hits and Yesterday’s Favourites

    SermonAudio.com MP3 Sermons

