i want to be more like Jesus

As each day passes by,

I feel my love run dry.

I get so weary, worn,

And tossed around in the storm.

Well I`m blind to all his needs,

And I`m tired of planting seeds.

I seem to have a wealth,

Of so many thoughts about myself.

I want to, I need to, be more like Jesus.

I want to, I need to, be more like Him.

Our Father`s will was done,

By giving us His Son,

Who paid the highest cost,

To point us to the cross.

And when I think of Him,

Taking on the whole world`s sin,

I take one look at me,

Compared to what I`m called to be.

I want to, I need to, be more like Jesus.

I want to, I need to, be more like Him.

Remember, there`s no greater love,

Then to lay down your life for a friend.

The end of all my prayers,

Is to care like my Lord cares.

My one and only goal,

His image in my soul.

Yes my weakness is revealed,

When by His stripes I`m healed.

He`s faithful and He`s true,

To complete the work he begins in you.

–Keith Green

  1. #1 by flinding on December 29, 2009 - 2:39 pm

    Some bad people have been voting for the second thing. Hmm…..

  2. #2 by Katie on December 30, 2009 - 11:02 pm

    I DID!!

    I’m sick of Christmas music. Sorry if that rocks your boat.

  3. #3 by Sarah on January 11, 2010 - 2:36 pm

    Hey! This is Sarah Gunnels you might not know me but i go to your church and hang out with hannah sometimes! I like your blog Ive got one too sarahgunnells.blogspot.com

  4. #4 by flinding on January 12, 2010 - 8:36 pm

    Sarah, i know who you are. But you gave the link to your site in public without asking. That’s $1.39
    You see, this site is more than random thoughts; it’s a way for me to rake in some extra cash. My other rates are as follows:
    To be listed in my side bar is $1.99 a month; to be placed among my “friends” is $2.49; to have your own wigit is $3.99 monthly; and to have occasional recommendations in my posts is $6.99.
    Obviously, a lot of people have back payments due.
    (don’t take any of the above seriously.)

    • #5 by Sarah on January 13, 2010 - 5:51 pm

      Uggg! I so fell for that! Hahahah i got so worried for a sec. Im so gullible its not even funny hehe! Hannah Brandon was like have you seen Jacobs response to your comment haha that was really funny!

  5. #6 by Sarah on January 13, 2010 - 5:56 pm

    Oh by the way, what is your blog address? I was trying to put it on my blog list but I didn’t know your URL address…

Leave a Reply

  • an overarching philosophy (for me, anyway)

    "I find that when I am most helped, I write: and that by writing, I am helped." Augustine of Hippo
  • sithlordbfw
  • Quote of the Day

    “We love the old saints, missionaries, martyrs, and reformers. Our Luthers, Bunyans, Wesleys and Asburys, etc... We will write their biographies, reverence their memories, frame their epitaphs, and build their monuments. We will do anything except imitate them. We cherish the last drop of their blood, but watch carefully over the first drop of our own.”
    - A. W. Tozer
  • My archives: a three-year treasure chest of, well, rambling

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 17 other followers

  • Mostviewed(recently)(onthissiteanyway)

  • Lately

    December 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • a

  • Top Rated

  • Today’s Hits and Yesterday’s Favourites

    SermonAudio.com MP3 Sermons

