visually stunning: some of the best snaps of the personhood wrap up, part 1


Gertrude and Erin (I realize that none of my readers will be fooled, but nonetheless the names have been changed to protect the innocent).

Gertrude, Matilda, Santa Maria, Beefsteak (meat of destiny), Han, and Iam Peirreson; the other half of the jury didn’t show up.

Haley beans Michelangelo with a slush ball. (How we timed such a shot I do not know.)

Juliet wonders what is wrong with Romeo. (Why Flinding moderates this romance I have no idea.)

The nocturnal duo-these two are heroes. (You will notice that Flinding isn’t in any of the shots. That either because I wasn’t there, or I chose to give that innocent an extra measure of protection.)

Ben Franklin is cold and happy; Bethany has a cup of happiness.

  1. #1 by Young Sailor on February 19, 2010 - 9:56 am

    I realize the mega-sized pictures look awful, but I fought tooth and claw with the formatting, and it won.

  2. #2 by Juliet on February 19, 2010 - 10:10 am

    How do the innocent feel about these terrible pictures of them being on the World Wide Web?

  3. #3 by Ellie on February 19, 2010 - 12:06 pm

    Excuse me Young Sailor but…. “Haley”? So lame. O and I’m sure the nocturnal duo would be SO impressed 🙂
    Haha, great memories.

  4. #4 by Young Sailor on February 19, 2010 - 10:25 pm

    I thought I would make their faces blurbs like they do in stupid cop shows, but that spoils the effect.

  5. #5 by Juliet on February 20, 2010 - 9:27 am

    None of your name changes fooled me, except one: Who’s Ben-Franklin-in-the-beanie?

  6. #6 by Gertrude on February 20, 2010 - 10:28 am

    Why did you Sarah Duley Gertrude?!?!?!?!

  7. #7 by Flinding on February 20, 2010 - 8:31 pm

    Juliet: Innocence must be preserved.
    Gertrude: uuuuuuuhhhhh……..Would you repeat the question?

  8. #8 by Gertrude on February 22, 2010 - 10:06 am

    I left out ‘name!’ I hate when I do that! Just delete these comments and I will ask you in person

    PS: Your “Gertrude” has a blog of her own. http://sarahduley.blogspot.com/
    Her screen name is cowgirl.

  9. #9 by JennyLF on March 13, 2010 - 2:46 pm

    Whoah, Franky, I mean…
    Cool shots, blurred or not. Hey, they’re “action,” so…
    And yeah, Caleb G. and the snowball–what alien did you bribe to have such perfect timing?

  10. #10 by Bethany on March 17, 2010 - 4:27 pm

    Niiice.
    Just for the record, Bethany’s holding Beefsteak’s cup of happiness.

  11. #11 by Arwin on March 20, 2010 - 10:24 am

    Funny about poor Beefsteak. What’d you do, Bethany, take away his happiness? Why aren’t there any pics of me? JK. 😛

  12. #12 by Young Sailor on March 21, 2010 - 5:56 am

    If you want an embarrassing picture of yourself put on the web, I’ll be more than happy to do it. In fact, there are a lot of things I can do, editing and setting up my blog and pages. It’s a WordPress thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • an overarching philosophy (for me, anyway)

    "I find that when I am most helped, I write: and that by writing, I am helped." Augustine of Hippo
  • sithlordbfw
  • Quote of the Day

    “We love the old saints, missionaries, martyrs, and reformers. Our Luthers, Bunyans, Wesleys and Asburys, etc... We will write their biographies, reverence their memories, frame their epitaphs, and build their monuments. We will do anything except imitate them. We cherish the last drop of their blood, but watch carefully over the first drop of our own.”
    - A. W. Tozer
  • My archives: a three-year treasure chest of, well, rambling

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 17 other followers

  • Mostviewed(recently)(onthissiteanyway)

  • Lately

    February 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
  • a

  • Top Rated

  • Today’s Hits and Yesterday’s Favourites

    SermonAudio.com MP3 Sermons

