for those of you with a disposition towards….

Yes, I put up new pictures in the gallery.

  1. #1 by Emily on April 14, 2010 - 9:25 am

    http://curiousexpeditions.org/?p=78

    Someone posted this on FB-thought you might appreciate it.
    (it’s pics of old libraries)

  2. #2 by Emily on April 30, 2010 - 2:34 pm

    Dear brother, since I’ve grown tired of checking your blog, but not turning up any reading material, I’m checking out your tweets. I must say, they are sometimes funny, sometimes uplifting, but I find a few of them utterly mystifying. Such as:

    ‘Does anyone have good recommendations on RHB books for seven to ten year olds?’

    Perhaps I do, but could you first let me know who or what RHB is? I mean, if you said AWC, SR, AWT, or several other of the hip abbreviations for awesome writers we read, I’d know; but I can’t place RHB. Could you reveal the identity of this person?

    Actually, that was the only really puzzling one. Several others are worthy of comment, though (if I get a twitter, do I get to clutter up your feed with irrelevant remarks like I’m doing to your blog?):

    ‘# To whom it my concern: nice homeschool families aren’t supposed to listened to rap 3:16 PM Apr 22nd via txt
    # It’s amazing how uncareful we our in representing Christ with who we allow to write our music, the mediums they use. 1:34 PM Apr 22nd via txt ‘

    Sooooo with ya. But it’s looking like a losing battle with a couple of nice homeschool families I know.

    I lovelovelove all your quotes and Christian Almanac updates. Hey, I might even get a twitter just so I can follow you. I might, anyway.

    ‘It’s mating season at the Riley house–JD Snyder’

    He’s like, the funniest guy. BTW, I listened to his & Catherine’s testimony yesterday. Sooooo encouraging.

    We now return you to your regularly scheduled (non) blogging. Have a nice day.

  3. #3 by Emily on April 30, 2010 - 2:39 pm

    Come to think of it, your tweets are just like you. Awesome. But enigmatic. And occasionally slightly annoying.

  4. #4 by Young Sailor on May 1, 2010 - 5:35 pm

    You’ve missed the mark Barmy. RHB stands for Reformation Heritage Books.
    and i’ll blog again soon. I promise.

Leave a Reply

  • an overarching philosophy (for me, anyway)

    "I find that when I am most helped, I write: and that by writing, I am helped." Augustine of Hippo
  • sithlordbfw
  • Quote of the Day

    “We love the old saints, missionaries, martyrs, and reformers. Our Luthers, Bunyans, Wesleys and Asburys, etc... We will write their biographies, reverence their memories, frame their epitaphs, and build their monuments. We will do anything except imitate them. We cherish the last drop of their blood, but watch carefully over the first drop of our own.”
    - A. W. Tozer
  • My archives: a three-year treasure chest of, well, rambling

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 17 other followers

  • Mostviewed(recently)(onthissiteanyway)

  • Lately

    April 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • a

  • Top Rated

  • Today’s Hits and Yesterday’s Favourites

    SermonAudio.com MP3 Sermons

