micaiah’s quotes: revealed

These are random quotes, with no context whatsoever, that were jotted down by SOMEONE THE NAME OF WHOM WILL NOT BE MENTIONED (too late) whilst staying at our house:

Quotes From the Rileys
(and others)

Hannah Riley (13 years old)
“She has three pairs of triplets.”
“A boy annoy… s.”
“Hi… I’m Hannah. I’m a little weird sometimes.”
“It’s like a tattoo for a car.”
“Sarah… I like nostrils more than horses.”
“How dare you snapshot me.”
“What’s the extra fork for Jacob? Are you gonna use chopsticks too? Or chop FORKS?! Hahaha!”

Sarah Riley (10 years old)
“Nashville is Cashville… mulah mulah mulah… an ‘s’ with two lines through it.”
“I don’t talk to her as much anymore cause she’s weirder now.”
“Oh yeah! I love my guitar!”
“This is a song for my friend who plays Scrabble… who will take hours to try to figure out a word.”
“I just blew a bubble with my cheese.”
“I like having buff arms.”

Jacob Riley (15 years old)
“Sippy cups are not my forte.”
“They only deal with the semi precious.”
“Mer Mer… I like my softness.”
“ROCK FOR THE CURE!”
“She’s storing up wrath for herself.”
“Show me the articles of war.”
“Sensory overload.”
“Oooh… I want a sucker.”

Mrs. Riley (30 ish years old)
“You, my dear, are over the line.”
“Okay, you’re a complete freak if it makes you feel better.”
” I smell so bad, that I can smell myself”

Mr. Riley (42  years old)
“Put in something British.”

Emily Riley (21 years old)
“For instance, it’s quite obvious that I’m superior to you.”
“I’m not not up. Will you please just not not mind your own business?”
“I don’t like funeral homes with creative names.”
“Terrorist attacks are creative.”
“Baby showers are dangerous.”

Mercy Riley (3 years old)
“I should go over there and hit her.”
“Annie, will you teach me how to do school?”
“Momma, you shoulda’ left me home”
Ellen Riley (17 years old)
“Your feet are upside down. Your toes are pointing in the wrong direction.”
“Would you like me to boppity on thy head?”

Ms. Melanie (     years old)
“So what’s in your racist lasagna?”

Caleb Frederick (21 years old)
“I do have a problem with two men getting into a kissing contest.”

Catherine Snyder (13 Years old)
“Cheesecake…… oops.”

Andrew Snyder (9 years old)
“umm.. I don’t know what people are.. so that one’s out”

  1. #1 by Jordan on September 8, 2010 - 7:46 pm

    Sounds like things we say . . . Funny.

  2. #2 by Jaboo on September 8, 2010 - 10:36 pm

    the last two were added by me… I miss Micaiah:-(

  3. #3 by Matthew Robinson on September 9, 2010 - 4:12 am

    Some of those made me lawl super hard at 5am. Y’all are very quotable.

  4. #4 by Gertrude on September 9, 2010 - 7:10 am

    Lol!!! That’s funny!

  5. #5 by Ruth on September 9, 2010 - 7:11 am

    Lol!!! That’s funny!

  6. #6 by Young Sailor on September 9, 2010 - 8:37 am

    I guess since this is getting traffic, I should contextualize MY quotes (thanks a lot, Micaiah)
    “Sippy cups are not my forte.” –Shows my inclination to proper age identification.
    “They only deal with the semi precious.” –Obviously in the midst of some commentary on how jewels effect currency.
    “Mer Mer… I like my softness.” –Uuuuuuhhhh…..I’ll leave that one alone.
    “ROCK FOR THE CURE!” –Obviously shows my compassion.
    “She’s storing up wrath for herself.” –shows my consideration of….well, I’ll leave that one alone, too.
    “Show me the articles of war.” –shows my inclinations toward civility in the midst of familiar conflict.
    “Sensory overload.” –I’m not really sure about that one. But it must be good, because it has big words like “sensory”
    “Oooh… I want a sucker.” –Um…I don’t think i said that.

  7. #7 by hannahrileytoo on September 9, 2010 - 12:12 pm

    “a boy annoy…s” Sarah asked me to do a rhyme of that sort, and she showed it to Micaiah. It wasn’t my idea.

  8. #8 by the J on September 11, 2010 - 1:17 pm

    Whoah, when did my lil bro say somthin’ like that?

  9. #9 by Emily on September 11, 2010 - 7:10 pm

    JLynn: Two words: Les Riley and Scott Duley.

Leave a Reply

  • an overarching philosophy (for me, anyway)

    "I find that when I am most helped, I write: and that by writing, I am helped." Augustine of Hippo
  • sithlordbfw
  • Quote of the Day

    “We love the old saints, missionaries, martyrs, and reformers. Our Luthers, Bunyans, Wesleys and Asburys, etc... We will write their biographies, reverence their memories, frame their epitaphs, and build their monuments. We will do anything except imitate them. We cherish the last drop of their blood, but watch carefully over the first drop of our own.”
    - A. W. Tozer
  • My archives: a three-year treasure chest of, well, rambling

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 17 other followers

  • Mostviewed(recently)(onthissiteanyway)

  • Lately

    September 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • a

  • Top Rated

  • Today’s Hits and Yesterday’s Favourites

    SermonAudio.com MP3 Sermons

