ohio

Author’s note: the first write of this post did not contain the links that I had intended. They’re In their proper places now.

I am painfully aware that I am two blog posts behind now; that’s apparently what I get for attempting to make commitments. Yes, for my two-three remaining readers, I need to finish “fear and emotions” as well as finally replying to Jason and Caleb’s comments on “calvin, calvinists, and calvnism”. Problem is, I don’t feel like arguing with those last two people. Let me explain.
I just returned from a trip to Ohio in which I got to hang out with the FSSOE! Well, some of them. It was Caleb, (my favourite Green), Nicole and David (without a doubt my favourite Italians), Katie (my adopted older sister), the Storms (my favourite weather) including their most recent addition Jhael, and Angellea (the newest Faithful Soldier). So yes, it was wonderful. and yes, it was a blessing.
As much as I would like to give a day-by-day rundown of the week, like I’ve done on previous occasions, it would be easier just to hit the high points:
~We went through the heart of an incomprable storm system in Bowling Green, Kentucky. Yes, against the backdrop of that state’s landscape, it was imcomparable.
~We stayed up nice and late. Reading good books, having talks, some joyful, some painful. But it’s always a joy to gather round the mercy seat with others who have drank from the same Fount.
~we drank coffee. In fact, as I have neglected to say till now, we were there for a court hearing/trial for Candace and one for Caleb. And there was qa LOT of boring waiting time at the courthouse. So the Boston and Stoker Coffee shop was a great comfort. I walked there by myself. I walked there with Ellen and Nicole. I went there with Caleb. I commissioned Nicole to buy me some next time she went. I went there with David (but I didn’t buy any coffee that time). And this was all over the course of a day and a half.
~We had dear, precious, sometimes goofy, and always sweet and memorable times with the group over meals, car rides, and playing volleyball.
~I held kids. From seven year-old Julia (Juj) to months old Jhael (Jai Jai). And yes, I love, love, love those kids. Nuff said.
~The Lord gave precious times of laughter, tears, and fellowship, and the Lord took away. BLESSED BE THE NAME OF THE LORD.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

  1. #1 by Heather Brandon on November 3, 2010 - 7:48 am

    BEAUTIFUL baby!
    I’m green for your time of sweet fellowship! Psalm 133:1 How good and pleasant it is when God’s people live together in unity! 2 It is like precious oil poured on the head,
    running down on the beard,
    running down on Aaron’s beard,
    down on the collar of his robe.
    3 It is as if the dew of Hermon
    were falling on Mount Zion.
    For there the LORD bestows his blessing,
    even life forevermore.

  2. #2 by Charity on November 4, 2010 - 8:25 pm

    Awwwww. I miss Jhael so much.
    I have not met you guys yet, but y’all know my big bro Caleb Green.
    He’s told us a lot about you guys. I hope to meet you guys sometime.
    Charity

  3. #3 by Candace Riley on November 9, 2010 - 4:34 pm

    Love the picture of Jhael! So adorable 🙂

    Aye, ’twas a blessed trip. Hopefully we’ll be able to spend more time with the Soldiers next time we see them.

Leave a Reply

  • an overarching philosophy (for me, anyway)

    "I find that when I am most helped, I write: and that by writing, I am helped." Augustine of Hippo
  • sithlordbfw
  • Quote of the Day

    “We love the old saints, missionaries, martyrs, and reformers. Our Luthers, Bunyans, Wesleys and Asburys, etc... We will write their biographies, reverence their memories, frame their epitaphs, and build their monuments. We will do anything except imitate them. We cherish the last drop of their blood, but watch carefully over the first drop of our own.”
    - A. W. Tozer
  • My archives: a three-year treasure chest of, well, rambling

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 17 other followers

  • Mostviewed(recently)(onthissiteanyway)

  • Lately

    October 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • a

  • Top Rated

  • Today’s Hits and Yesterday’s Favourites

    SermonAudio.com MP3 Sermons

