to those who read this site…

Whether you are a loyal friend who has followed this site from its start in  2007, or you picked up on the way, or if you have just stumbled across me in the past few days, you probably feel conned. At turinsblog’s commencement, the commitment was to post at least one a week. For about a year and a half, that has not been realized, especially in the last year or so.

That which has been posted has mainly been the occasional poem which is impressed upon my mind, or a piece which is rarely something to which I have committed a large amount of thought and time.

The reasons for this are varied, business being prevalent in the past few months, though not without a strong smattering of procrastination thrown in at times when this was no excuse.

At the worst, there has been the sneaking suspicion hat there aren’t really enough readers to justify the time it would take write anything “good”. This goes directly against this website’s should-be purpose, being, foremost, to help the author. Writing on here was a way in which I could keep myself accountable, as it were, in the practice of writing, with the hopes that by God’s grace I may be of some help to others.

To be succinct, any who are reading, I’m sorry.

I’ve no doubt lost a huge number of my original or peak following, but the fault is mine, not theirs.

I’m not out of ideas. I am planning, very soon, to pull the plug on some of my ideas and let them drain out of my mind and onto this site.

If I don’t do so soon, comment to prod me.

  1. #1 by Gertrude on October 17, 2011 - 5:41 pm

    I’ll prod you in advance. . .

  2. #2 by Lanny on October 17, 2011 - 6:58 pm

    Write, Jake write. Give back to God what He has given you – this ability to express love to Him through the words you write. Do not write opinions; do not write for self; do not write for others. Write for the God’s glory. Write, dear young brother. Write

    • #3 by Emily on October 17, 2011 - 9:46 pm

      Amen, Mr Lanny. I think I’ll be quoting you.

  3. #4 by Courtney on October 17, 2011 - 7:26 pm

    Prodding is our specialty, Jacob.

  4. #5 by HannahR on October 17, 2011 - 8:53 pm

    What Courtney said.

  5. #6 by Emily on October 17, 2011 - 9:46 pm

    I am so glad that this wasn’t what I was afraid it was when I saw the title.

  6. #7 by Emily on October 17, 2011 - 10:02 pm

    And I’ve been enjoying the occasional poems.

  7. #8 by Jenny on October 19, 2011 - 8:54 am

    Go, Frank, go.

  1. Sound Advice « Practicing Hidden Art

Leave a Reply

  • an overarching philosophy (for me, anyway)

    "I find that when I am most helped, I write: and that by writing, I am helped." Augustine of Hippo
  • sithlordbfw
  • Quote of the Day

    “We love the old saints, missionaries, martyrs, and reformers. Our Luthers, Bunyans, Wesleys and Asburys, etc... We will write their biographies, reverence their memories, frame their epitaphs, and build their monuments. We will do anything except imitate them. We cherish the last drop of their blood, but watch carefully over the first drop of our own.”
    - A. W. Tozer
  • My archives: a three-year treasure chest of, well, rambling

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 17 other followers

  • Mostviewed(recently)(onthissiteanyway)

  • Lately

    October 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • a

  • Top Rated

  • Today’s Hits and Yesterday’s Favourites

    SermonAudio.com MP3 Sermons

